The Time Has Come…

21 Aug

Dudes, let me just say what we’ve all known is coming…

I’m done.

I’d like to say I have the time and inclination to continue to write long posts frequently, but I just don’t. I teach part-time now, I have my own business, I’m pretty much living with El Photog these days (and will be officially living with her when I get back from Japan), oh yeah, I’m going to Japan, plus otherwise living life. Between all of that, I just don’t rate sitting down and writing posts anymore.

However, all is not lost. I still spend a fair amount of time online, so I’m not giving it all up. In fact, I think the decision will bring a new life to my online presence. Between Twitter (follow me @Grace_Downunder) and FB (Nah, probs won’t add you if you’re just a random) I post a huge amount of links and pictures and little stories and random bits and pieces, so rather than continuing to clog up everyone’s feed with my posts and to stay connected those this whole blogosphere, I’ve made a Tumblr.

I don’t promise a post a day, or even a post a week. I am incredibly sporadic, some weeks it’ll be 30 posts and then I’ll get busy for a month and show you no love, but it will be cool, I promise!

Of course, I can’t just walk away from this without saying just a few words. I owe blogging so much! Blogging has provided me with some of the most wonderful people in my life. Some of these people I’ve had the pleasure of meeting, or even hanging out with in “real life”, others I’m yet to cross paths with but I’ve had so many wonderful experiences with these peeps. Blogging has given me an outlet that I’m certain has saved my life, having a place to vent and process and work through stuff that seemed insurmountable at the time, to a group of unfailingly supportive and lovely readers is more than I could have ever asked for. It’s lead to opportunity, networks and all sorts of awesome connections that are just awesome. It’s you that has made this so fun, knowing there are people out there who care enough to visit my URL is just so special. Despite not having updated for months, I’m still getting about 40 hits a day, that’s mad! Maybe it’s all spambots or whatever else, but it’s awesome.

So, I guess that’s it. I’d love you all to come and play on Tumblr with me. I’ll never say never to returning to blogging in the original sense, but for now, something a bit more flexible works for me.

Catch you on the flipside, loves!

4 Responses to “The Time Has Come…”

  1. Enny August 22, 2010 at 9:03 pm #

    :wah!:

    Jen! Blogging brought me you!!!

    I understand what it’s like to need to say a goodbye, but I look forward to stalking you in other mediums ;o)

  2. mars August 24, 2010 at 8:24 pm #

    delightful jen bows out! well i very never…

  3. Lucy August 25, 2010 at 11:45 am #

    Since you published this I’ve been trying to come up with a better response than WAAAAAAAAAAH!

    But that’s all I’ve got. Oh, I also have a sad face for you to 😦

  4. Jen Somewhere August 26, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

    Really? I thought this was quite obviously a very long time coming. All hope is not lost, Tumblr is still fun, I promise! Come play!!

Leave a Reply

