Teeth Points

15 Jun

So right now, everything pales in comparison to my teeth. Specifically my RHS bottom wisdom tooth, it’s causing me more paint than I thought was possible. I don’t know if it’s infected, or just really shoving all my other teeth or, because of its position, whether it’s just really growing into my cheek, but it hurts like shit. It hurts to talk, swallow, chew, open my mouth, sleep, move and exist. I actually think how I will feel post-op will be a joy compared to how I feel right now.

In just two sleeps, I’ll be the proud owner of four less teeth. Not really “teeth” as such, since they are all growing sideways and don’t do anything my other teeth do, a couple of them have smashed up against other molars, trapping little germs and causing decay which has broken them so they are jagged and sharp and growing into my cheeks. It’s entirely my own fault that this is happening since I’m a massive sissy who has actively avoided dealing with having them removed until now.

They just called to move my appointment forward (YAY!) so that is very awesome. I’m spending the weekend with El Photog who will have the pleasure of listening to me moan in pain, feeding me baby food and otherwise being an epic shit with a sore mouth.

Yeah, I don’t know what else to say. I’m getting a haircut tomorrow in a vain attempt to having something going for me on Friday when I have the opening of the exhibition I’m in. I might be swollen and a little bloody and starting to bruise, but I will have great hair (it’s all about the details).

Catch you on the flip side! (With fewer teeth!) If you’re lucky, I might do one of those birth story type posts, where I explain my medical procedure in graphic detail. I fear it will be “So I got admitted, then they gave me this big fuck off needle and the next thing I remember I was awake and had four less teeth” but that’s still a fun story!

One Response to “Teeth Points”

  1. Miranda June 15, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

    I love it when you update your blog 🙂
    Hope all goes well with your op and recovery!

Leave a Reply

