Remember Me?

2 Jun

Hey, I’m not sure if you remember me? I’m Jen, I used to blog here about a million years ago…

So, I am very almost done with the first semester of uni. All in all, it wasn’t a great idea. I don’t have the time to study full time, I’m not sure why I thought I did, but I really don’t. Even dropping one subject didn’t make a massive difference, however, I made it through and next semester I’ll be studying part time (and hopefully externally, if I can find any of my subjects that offer it) so the hideousness of the last few weeks should never be repeated.

El Photog and I are super loved up. Like truly, madly, deeply. I think for all intents and purposes we basically live together, it’s a stretch if I stay at my own house two nights a week these days. I just don’t get sick of her. There are very, very few people who don’t start to shit me after a while, but she is just one of them. It’s all new for me, I’ve never been this loved up before. It’s only been a couple of months but happily ever afters have already started to be discussed, not even in the “LoLz, let’s get married, hahahah” kinda way but in the “I really want to wake up next to you every morning until forever” kinda way. This weekend I met her entire extended family, it was very much a “My Big Fat Greek Wedding” occasion being the only vego in the room, but thankfully a friend of ours also came for a while to help with the photo shoots (yep, I told you it was big) and he’s vegan so I had someone to take the heat off 😉 I had a really fun time, I think there was more people in that room than there is in my entire family tree and it turns out Greek people are super loud so I had kind of a dull headache by the end of the evening, but not a bad word to say. I was welcomed so warmly, THANK GOD!

Business/arty stuff is really starting to pick up. The benefits of dating a photographer (aside from touching boobs) is having my product photos done…they aren’t done yet, but they will be soon so I will have a fancy new Etsy store to sell from. I’m in another exhibition in a couple of weeks. I’ll be showing five papercuttings and the most exciting bit about this one is that it will be on a while, so people can come and see my work AND I get the chance to sell them! It’s potentially a chance to make some phat cash, which would be awesome! I’ve been doing a monthly market and have inquired about a weekly one starting up soon. I’ve also been in talks about getting some space at a studio in the Valley and also having my work sold in a gallery shop, so please keep your fingers crossed tightly!

I guess that’s it for now? I thought for a long time I’d just delete my blog but now, having written a post, I think I remember why I like doing this. I actually miss it, so rather than promise to blog more often and feel bad when I don’t get a  chance to do it, I’m just gonna say “Hi” and please know that I am around the traps, I miss you guys and I do want to blog more regularly so you just might be hearing more from me!

One Response to “Remember Me?”

  1. Lucy June 3, 2010 at 8:59 pm #

    Aww yeah, I’m glad meeting the family went well, they loved the cupcakes didn’t they?

Leave a Reply

