3 weeks!

29 Apr

God, it’s been over three weeks since I last updated! Not cool.

Uni is super busy, I just recently dropped one subject and it’s making life far better. Three subjects is still full time but next semester I intend to just do two subjects. It means it will take longer to finish my courses but I am down with that, at the moment, I have no time to do anything so it’s not working for me.

I am still all loved up. El Photog is super busy at the moment being all talented and successful but I still stay over at least 3/4 nights a week. Last weekend we went away to her housemate’s parents house in the hinterlands near Byron Bay. It was totally amazing. Gorgeous weather, a super amazing place to stay and just heaps of time chilling together, it was so fantastic. Even more amazing, after almost three days of each others company 24/7, there was no fighting or nit picking! It’s just awesome, she is awesome, I am very happy at the moment ๐Ÿ™‚

Business stuff is also going well, I’ve got another market coming up which should be cool. I had one the other month which was pretty good – aside from being as hot as fuck and wildly uncomfortable but this time the weather should be a little cooler and I have invested in some low beach chairs, so comfort levels will be better as well. El Photog is incredibly wonderful to me and is going to help me get a product catalogue sorted and shoot my things for a new online store. I would really like to start getting stocked in stores by the end of this year, so a product catalogue will be very useful for that. Brisbane is also getting an In.cube8r, so I wanna grab a cube when that opens too!

What else? Fam is good, friends are good, I’ve booked to go to Japan later in the year, once with the Fam and a few weeks later with Ramz-o-saurus. No real idea how I’m going to afford these trips just now, but I am hopeful it will sort itself out.

I’ve just registered as a Qld Teacher, I figured almost 2 years after I graduated is a good time to actually get it done, plus it means I can get relief work in schools. Relief teachers get paid silly amounts of money, and if there is anything I like a whole bunch, it’s silly amounts of money! It also means I don’t have to work at the Magic Store anymore. It stresses me out in a massive way, not the work so much, but the dude I work with. It’s not worth the amount of stress I get as a result of working there.

Right now I have to run because I have an appointment with an oral surgeon. After years and years and years of dodging the fact I need to have my wisdom teeth out, I’ve bitten the bullet and started making moved towards having it done.It terrifies me, but it’s getting a little bit ridiculous now, so it’s time…

2 Responses to “3 weeks!”

  1. sakuralulu April 29, 2010 at 10:08 pm #

    Sounds as if things with El Photog (dude, the nicknames you come up with are awesome!) are going REALLY well! YAY!

    Looking forward to having you in Japan later in the year-it has been AGES since we caught up!

    Advice for wisdom teeth- it is not as bad as you think it is BUT when they give you antibiotics for after take them ALL! I took them all and still got a secondary infection despite been super careful so when they tell you to take them. TAKE THEM!

  2. Jen Twin May 17, 2010 at 8:34 pm #

    Well Hello there! Over three weeks for me too, having a lovely break from the internet ๐Ÿ™‚ All seems well with you, can’t wait to see you in Yokohamaaaaaaa (and Tokes).
    xxxx Jen

Leave a Reply

